img_4385-1

No. 2.007

Creator: Nikki Pollock

Date created: in her 7th grade year, 2008(?), found February 22, 2017

Name: Letter, Dear Daddy

Location: An old notebook for English class, kept in drawer at home, upstairs bedroom at 260 Turnberry Road, Half Moon Bay, California 94019. Brought to Oberlin Ohio for a time in 2017

Context: the draft of a letter I wrote to my father that I have no memory of writing, I don’t know if I ever have it to him

Relevance for the future: I am going to show it to him. I think he will cry when he reads it. We haven’t had a great relationship in a while. We’re very different from one another. It’s a great letter. I cried when I read it.

Leave a Reply

